Brrr…or, the Great Debate.

Ladies and Gents,

Baby, it’s cold outside. 85 degrees last week, 30F right now. This is why I love Colorado. We have seasons, and 300 plus days of sunshine. This means red wine time. Yes. Big reds. Bordeaux and Barolo. Cabernet, not Chardonnay. We also hosted the Presidential Debate earlier this week. Apologies to all that had to drive 5 or 10 miles out of the way because of the road closures; my colleague (and debate opponent) was one of those individuals. Reasons for a great debate. However, this is one on wine. Don’t get me wrong…I love a great glass of Riesling or Chardonnay. Sancerre is one of my favourite regions. But red wine is king. Burgundy, Bordeaux, Barolo, Barbaresco. Yeah. I said it. And I shall say it again. Read my lips…

Bring it.

Cheers,
William

About terroirradioandtv

I am constantly humbled by the fact that I get paid to drink, talk, and walk wine. After 25 years in both hospitality and the alcohol industry, this blog provides a little education, and, hopefully, a touch of humor and perception to the world of wine and spirits. You can also find me on our internet show, wineguystv, and on clear channel/iheart radio as a co-host with Keith Miller and Becky Creighton on a weekly wine and food show called vineanddineradio.
This entry was posted in Wine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

